Support The Grove!

Your Support Makes All The Difference!
The Grove Community School (Grove) is a dynamic and diverse community of students, staff, parents/guardians, and neighbours committed to living out the school’s core values through an integrative, arts-based, social justice oriented educational approach.
Our school thrives because of the participation of community members committed to serving and contributing to the school and its mission. You can contribute in one of two ways:
  • Share the gift of your time and talent to advance the school’s mission. If you are interested in volunteering, please contact Khadijah Cartland.
  • Support the school financially with gifts large and small. These financial gifts help us to provide classroom workshops, purchase important resources (e.g., outdoor educational equipment, musical instruments, Grove-specific library books) and fund field trips to further enrich our students’ educational experience.
Donations can be made online using the “Donate” button, below. All donors will receive an email confirming their gifts; however, we regret donations to the Grove are not eligible for charitable tax status.



School Administration

They Make It All Happen!

Sharon Nodello

Office Administrator The Grove

416-393-9150

(Grove Office – AM only)

Faith White

Office Administrator AMG

416-393-9140

(AMG Office)

Wilma Verhagen

Principal

416-393-9140

Grove & Alexander Muir Gladstone

Bruce Taylor

Vice Principal

416-393-9140

Grove & Alexander Muir Gladstone

Curtis Ennis

Superintendent

416-394-2044

curtis.ennis@tdsb.on.ca

Marit Stiles

School Trustee

416-397-3069

marit.stiles@tdsb.on.ca

Parent Council Executives

Our fearless leaders!

Elaina MacIntyre

Co-Chair

chair1@thegrovecommunityschool.ca

Matt Collins

Co-Chair

chair2@thegrovecommunityschool.ca

Jennifer Wigmore

Secretary

secretary@thegrovecommunityschool.ca

Damon Erickson

Treasurer

treasurer@thegrovecommunityschool.ca

All things website related:

Keelan Smith

Communications Chair

communications.chair@thegrovecommunityschool.ca

 

Where we are

Inside the AMG building!

108 Gladstone Avenue, Toronto, ON, Canada M6J 3L2

During the AM: (416) 393-9150 – During the PM: (416) 393-9140

The Grove Community School

Contact Us

Drop us a line!

10 + 13 =